Twitter Facebook



Seven Sister Tour

Duration 19 Nights / 20 Days
Destination Covered Udaipur, Bomdila, Guwahati, Shillong, Imphal, Agartala, Aizawl, Kohima, Sonitpur, Kaziranga, Silchar, Cherrapunjee
Price (Starting From) On Request

Book Your Tour

  • Seven Sister Tour

Tour Itinerary

Day 1: Agartala (Tripura)

Today arrive at Agartala Airport, received and transferred to hotel (15 kms / 30 min), check into hotel and after refreshment visit Lakshmi Mandir, Ujjayanta Palace, Jagannath temple and local markets where you can find the best bamboo handicraft by expert craftsmen. Evening at leisure and overnight stay.

Day 2: Agartala - Udaipur - Agartala (Tripura)

Today after breakfast we will drive to Udaipur ( 50 kms / 02 hrs drive), enroute we will visit Sipahijala Wildlife Sanctuary. On reaching Udaipur visit Matabari temple, Kali temple bordering Bangladesh, then we will proceed to Mela Ghar to visit Neer Mahal. Back drive to Agartala and overnight stay.

Day 3: Agartala - Silchar (Assam)

Today after breakfast drive to Silchar (310 kms / 08 hrs drive), overnight stay at Silchar.

Day 4: Silchar - Aizawl (Mizoram)

Today after breakfast drive to Aizwal (175 kms / 05 hrs drive), reach Aizwal and check into hotel, later visit the Aizwal city view point and later visit Bara bazaar of Aizwal. Overnight stay in Aizwal.
(Silchar would be a night halt as driving from Agartala to Aizwal is very long and hectic)

Day 5: Aizawl (Mizoram)

Today after breakfast visit State Museum, Mizo Modal village and later drive to visit the Vantwang  falls. While returning back visit a typical Mizo tribal village enroute. Evening free at leisure and overnight stay.

Day 6: Aiwawl - Silchar (Assam)

 Drive back to Silchar, today visit a typical Rengma Naga village in the middle of Silchar town, evening at leisure. Overnight at Silchar.

Day 7: Silchar – Shillong (Meghalaya)

Today after breakfast drive to Shillong (280 kms / 08 hrs drive), reach Shillong and check into hotel and overnight stay.
Shillong is the capital and hill station of Meghalaya, also known as "The Abode of Clouds", one of the smallest states in India. It is the headquarters of the East Khasi Hills district and is situated at an average altitude of 4,908 feet above sea level, with the highest point being Shillong Peak at 6,449 feet. Shillong is the 330th most populous city in India with population of 143,007 according to the 2011 census. It is said that the rolling hills around the town reminded the European settlers of Scotland. Hence, they would also refer to it as the "Scotland of the East"

Day 8: Shillong – Cherrapunjee – Shillong (Meghalaya)

Today after breakfast we set to explore Shillong and Cherrapunjee (56 kms / 02 hrs drive), we will visit the Elephant falls, Shillong Peak (the highest point in Meghalaya) and the drive further to Cherrapunjee, at Cherrapunjee we visit the Nohkalikai Falls (the fourth highest falls in the world), Mawsmai Cave, Danthlen Falls and Krem Falls. After exploring for the day we will drive back to Shillong and overnight stay.

Day 9: Shillong - Guwahati

Today after breakfast drive to Guwahati ( 120 kms/ 03 hrs drive), reach Guwahati and visit Kamakhya Temple, Navagraha temple, Balaji temple, and Craft Centre and later check into hotel, evening visit Srimanta Sankardeva Kalekshetra. Overnight stay in Guwahati.

Day 10: Guwahati - Nameri( Assam)

Today after breakfast transferred to Nameri (295 kms / 05 hrs drive), we can visit the Sualkuchi Silk weaving village of Assam and Hajo village, reach Nameri and check into Eco Camp and overnight stay.

View More ▼

Tour Detail

Inclusions :

  • Hotel

Terms & Conditions :

* Some Advance Percentage of total booking amount * Airfare/Transport fare to be paid full at one time in advance.~^#^~* Upon cancellation, refund will be made after deducting the Retention Amount. * Retention Amount varies as per the number of days left before your package start date. ~^#^~